Internal activities between the CLUSTER member universities

Task Forces

  • GAST-ID: The Task Force on International Dimension & Grants and Application Support Team, chair Mirko Varano, KTH
  • SE3P: SINO-EU Engineering Educational Platform, chair José Santos-Victor, IST Lisbon; Tongji University, China


  • IND: Industrial Engineering, chair Jeanne Duvallet, INP Grenoble
  • CIV: Civil Engineering, chair Jana Freihöfer, TU Darmstadt

Working Groups

Strategy work

  • WG1 Strategy, vision, mission, possible thematic priorities: Chair: Aalto/Tuula Teeri & Ilkka Niemelä, vice chair: IST/Arlindo Oliveira. Completed.
  • WG2 Communication and branding: Chair: Aalto/Katrina Nordström. Completed
  • WG3 Governance and ways of working. Ongoing

Other working groups

  • WG on European Network Universities: Chair: TUD/Jana Freihöfer