Currently, the presidency lies at KU Leuven. General questions about CLUSTER and its activities can be sent to:

Prof. Jos Vander Sloten
CLUSTER Secretary General

Jules Vanpée
CLUSTER Coordinator

To contact the other CLUSTER members, please turn to the following representatives and contact persons.


Aalto University
Mrs. Kirsi Kettula
Head of International Affairs

Eindhoven University of Technology
Dr. Laurent Nelissen,
Director International Scientific Relations
+31 40247 3000

Mrs Marleen van Heusden

Grenoble Institute of Technology – Grenoble INP – UGA
Mrs. Eirini Sarigiannidou
Vice-President of International Relations
+33(0)7 60 64 83 68

Instituto Superior Técnico
Prof. Fátima Montemor
Vice-President for Research and International Affairs

+351 218 417 332

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Prof. Dr. Thomas Hirth
Vice President for innovation and international relations
+49 721 608-41030

Prof. Dr. Alexander Wanner
Vice President
+49 721 608-41070

KU Leuven
Prof. Jos Vander Sloten
Vice dean Internationalisation Faculty of Engineering Sciences
+32 16 32 70 99

KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Prof. Stefan Östlund
Vice President for Global Relations
+46 8 790 77 45

Politecnico di Torino
Prof. Roberto Zanino
Rector’s Delegate for PhD Programmes and International University Networks
+39 011 090 6300

Technische Universität Darmstadt
Dr. Jana Freihöfer
Head of International Relations
+49 6151 16 79905

Trinity College Dublin
Prof. Henry Rice
Head of School of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering
+353 1896 1996

Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya – BarcelonaTech
Mrs. Helena Martinez
Director Institutional Relations and Internationalisation
+34  93 4137504

Université catholique de Louvain
Prof. Laurent Delannay
Full Professor
Vice-Dean of International Relations at EPL
+32 (0)10 47 23 56

Associate Members

Polytechnique Montréal
Mrs. Julie Defretin
Strategic Advisor – Internationalisation (Europe)
+1 514-340-4711, ext: 4651

University of São Paulo
Prof. Marcio Lobo Netto
Professor –  Electrical Engineering
President of the International Committee of Escola Politécnica da USP
(+55 11) 3091-5671