Dual Doctorate Framework Agreement

CLUSTER Dual Doctorate Framework Agreement

The CLUSTER network’s Framework Agreement for Dual Doctorate cooperation is now in place. This far seven institutions have signed the Agreement. With the Agreement the process for setting up a cotutelle for single doctoral students is faster and simpler since the  institutions have already approved of joint supervision with the other CLUSTER-institutions in principle as well as the template for the individual agreement.
Main points for the CLUSTER Dual Doctorate

The CLUSTER Dual Doctorate always implies mobility.

The cooperating institutions will each assign a Supervisor.

A joint public examination is expected.

A more detailed Annex will need to be signed in each individual case to specify the specific conditions for the doctoral candidate in question.

The CLUSTER institutions that have signed in support of the Framwork Agreement this far

Aalto University
Institute of Technology, Grenoble INP
Instituto Superior Técnico, IST Lisbon
Karlsruhe Institue of Technology, KIT Karlsruhe
KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Katholieke Universiteit, KU Leuven
Politecnico di Torino, Polito
Technische Universität, TU Darmstadt
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, UPC Barcelona
Unioversity of São Paulo, USP São Paulo

Contact person for CLUSTER Dual Doctorate:
Torkel Werge, KTH